Black Methodists for Church Renewal,Inc.
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
Our Time Under God is Now!

2017-2018 Board of Directors

 

2017-2018

Board of Directors Officers

 
 
 
Chairperson
                     ddanger1208@att.net                                                                                                                            
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Staff

 
Manager, Programs and Operations
 

 

BMCR, Inc. National Office

653 Beckwith St. SW, Lower Level 

 
470.428.2251(office)
 
470.428.3353 (fax)
 
P.O. Box 92007
 
Atlanta GA 30314
Email: info@bmcrumc.org

 

          Stella Venson, Event Coordinator - Nashville, TN   

 

Board Members

 
 
North Central Jurisdiction: 
Dennis Oglesby, Jr. - Coordinator dennismoglesbyjr@gmail.com
Carolyn Johnson - cjohnson@purdue.edu
 
 
Northeastern Jurisdiction
Dred Scott - Coordinator dredscott@gmail.com
Iris W. Farabee-Lewis - stjamesumc1@gmail.com
Carolyn Pendleton - cdpen@aol.com
 
 
South Central Jurisdiction:
Michael Bowie - Coordinator mbowie@slcumc.org 
Yvette Richards - yvetterichards310@gmail.com
Ja'Lyn Yarbrough - jc.yarbrough@gmail.com
 
Southeastern Jurisdiction: 
Byron Thomas - Coordinator jbrown@benhillumc.org and bthomas@benhillumc.org
Dedric A. Cowser - dcowser@umcna.org
Christal Herbin -  cgherbin@gmail.com
 
 
 
Western Jurisdiction:
Anthony Jenkins - Coordinator Jenkins.Houshold@sbcglobal.net
Brenda Mims-Wilson -  BrendaMimsWilson@sbcglobal.net
Jasmine Obregon - myrnalarue@aol.com
 
 
At-Large Members
 
Kevin Murriel SEJ  kmurriel@cliftondalechurch.org
  Clergy -Young Adult, 2017  
Angella Current-Felder SEJ Angellacurrent@comcast.net
  Laity,2017  
Kaiyra Greer NEJ  Kaiyrag@hotmail.com
  Clergy, 2017  
Monique Blount  NEJ moblount4@gmail.com
  Laity, 2017  
Roslyn Kelley-Sykes SCJ rksykes@charter.net
  Laity, 2017  
Theon Johnson  WJ theon.johnson@gmail.com
  Clergy-Young Adult, 2017   
   
 
Partnership Representatives
 
Telley Gadson, President National Black Clergy Woman pastortlg2013@aol.com
                                                        6 Redwolf Lane                                         864-483-5602
  Taylors, SC 29687  
     
James H. Salley Africa University jsalley@gbhem.org
  Associate Vice-Chancellor for   
  Institutional Advancement  
     
Fred A. Allen, National Director  SBC 21  fallen@umcdiscipleship.org
                                     Strengthening of the Black Church  615-340-1721
  for the 21st Century  
     
David Brown African American Heritage Center revdavidwbrown@gmail.com
    856-397-5437
     
Mollie Stewart, President Gulfside Association, Inc. gulfsideum@att.net
    228-467-4909
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Episcopal Consultants to Board
Bishop Woodie White  - wwwhite@emory.edu (Bishop White's Bio)
Bishop Cynthia Moore Koikoi - bishopsoffice@wpaumc.org (Bishop Moore-Koikoi Bio)